Fan Girl Friday #3

This week I’m highlighting two parenting blogs I’ve just recently discovered that are fast becoming my favorites. I think what I love most about them is that they say the stuff that most people are thinking (or at least I’m thinking) & want to say, but don’t. They’re both honest, hilarious & relateable & that’s why I love them.

1) The Notorious Mum

  
It was love at first sight/read of Lisa’s blog. Her “about” page just drew me right in & that was it, I was hooked! I love the way she writes-truthfully but with sarcasm & humor & I often find myself laughing & nodding along with all of her posts. 

I have a huge fangirl crush on her, I feel like she’s my spirit animal. I can relate so much to her stories, I feel like she is living my life, but she writes about it in a much funnier & more eloquent way (yes swearing & all) than I ever could.

Reading about her family & her life, it really feels like you’re sitting chatting with a friend. I’ve never met her or spoken to her but I can just hear her as I read. She has a distinct way of writing & you just get the tone & context & I love that!

But don’t take my word for it- go & check it out for yourself. Start with her “about” page (which for some reason I can’t seem to link to, sorry) & I guarantee you won’t be able to stop there. 

Some of my favourite posts of hers include : 

banana willies and buckets of sick

the day the swearing died

feeding time at the zoo

But honestly I could just list them all, so REALLY, go check out her blog!! 

2) The Unmumsy Mum

  

Following along the same kind of theme of real, relateable parenting, I discovered Sarah’s blog, The Unmumsy Mum.

She tells it like it is, is honest about her parenting style & days spent with the kids, but again brings humor into it when applicable. Because let’s face it, this parenting caper is pretty full on & if you don’t laugh, you’ll cry!

Some of my favourite blog posts of hers are

An alternative Peppa pig script 

lesson 53 its okay to lose your shit 

lesson 19 what youre not allowed to wish for 

Again I find myself agreeing with so much of what she says & writes about. Its refreshing to see someone being so open & honest about life as a mum. You can read so much more over on her blog & she also has a book coming out next year, which is definately going on my “to read” list! 

Can you relate to these mums? Do you find parenting to be the hardest job you’ve ever done? Do you wish more people would just tell it like it is? Who’s your blog crush?

                             LOZZIE X

Have you missed any of the previous Fan Girl Friday series? You can check them out below

Fan Girl Friday #1

Fan Girl Friday #2

One thought on “Fan Girl Friday #3

Leave a Reply

