Chia Pudding- 2 Ways

I’ve only just recently jumped on the chia seed bandwagon (yes I’ve been living under a rock!) & I have to say my 1st attempt at making chia pudding was a huge success. It was so quick & easy to prepare, it gave me breakfast for 3 days & even Pumpkin, my little 1 yr old loved it. Peanut, Mr 4 on the other hand needs more convincing, but I think option two might just win him over. 

Almond, Maple & Berry Chia Pudding – serves 4 

 

Ingredients

3 cups Almond milk- sweetened or unsweetened 

1/2 cup chia seeds

Pure maple syrup- to taste (I used 3 decent splashes) 

Frozen berries & coconut to garnish – optional

Method 

Whisk all 3 ingredients together & leave it to sit for 10 mins & then whisk again. 

Cover & refrigerate for at least 4 hrs but overnight is best if you can. 

Give it a good stir before serving into bowls & top with a handful of blueberries & cherries (I used frozen berries, defrosted) & a sprinkle of coconut. Delish!

Cherry Ripe Chia Pudding– serves 4

 

Ingredients

3 cups coconut milk unsweetened

1/4 cup Raw Cacao or cocoa powder works too

1 cup Frozen pitted cherries

1/2 cup chia seeds

Pure maple syrup- sweeten to taste 

Coconut yoghurt, cherries & shredded coconut to serve- optional 

Method 

Blend coconut milk, cherries & cacao or cocoa in a blender until well combined. 

Pour milk mixture into a bowl & add chia seeds. Whisk, adding maple syrup to taste if required.

Leave to sit for about 10 mins & whisk again to help break up any lumps/clumps & refrigerate for a minimum of 4 hours, but overnight works best. 

Stir well before serving & spoon into bowls. Can eat as is or top with fresh berries, yoghurt & shredded coconut.

These recipes make a yummy, protein packed breakfast or a delicious healthy dessert.

Enjoy.

                     LOZZIE X

What’s your favourite way to eat chia seeds? Do you have a chia pudding flavor combo I should know about? 

Want more MessyRainbows in your life? Come join me over on Facebook & Instagram 


5 thoughts on “Chia Pudding- 2 Ways

  1. I am so behind, I still haven’t got on the Chia Pudding train. It sounds delicious but it’s the thought of the texture that puts me off. But if it’s good enough for Pumpkin, it’s good enough for me! And who can resist some Cherry Ripe goodness at breakfast?! Not me!

    Like

    1. I’ve seen recipes where you can blend the chia seeds into the pudding so it’s a smoother more mousse like texture but I didn’t mind it like this. After making the almond maple one I started thinking of other flavors I could play with & as I love a choc, cherry, coconut combo & it’s prob frowned upon to actually eat a Cherry Ripe for breakfast I thought this was a guilt free option πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

